I’m Mean

So I’m in a river with thermal hot spots. While you’re treading water you’ll feel moments of bath tub temperature water followed by short cold spells. There’s about twenty of us enjoying the warm waters and the sulfur smells. Cows are grazing by the river. My friend, Roger, stares down the one brown cow in a flock of blackies. The brown cow stares back. They have bonded. One of the other swimmers says, “Looks like Roger’s found a new girlfriend.”

I can’t resist. I add, “And she’s much prettier than his last one.”

Leave a Reply

