Phone Conversation Overheard At A Taco Stand On Vine

“Penny, this is Lawrence. You have a 2:00 audition at 623 La Brea. You should dress relaxed casual. Sweats and a tank top. I’ll send you an e-mail with all the info.”

“Juan, this is Lawrence. I’m going to send you an e-mail with all this, but you got a 3:30 callback for Audi. Dress upscale formal.”

Two bites into a veggie burrito and I hear the gray haired man at the wooden table next to me running his agency. There’s a pair of dark sunglasses on his face, so I can’t tell if he’s eyeing me back. He’s wearing a buttoned up collared shirt, jeans, and black leather shoes. I suppose he would describe himself as dressed business casual. He runs his next call.

“Hey, it’s me. Yeah, I’m grabbing lunch while I wait to get my car washed. No, I can’t make it then. I’ve got a 4:00 CAT scan. No, I’m OK. It’s just a CAT scan. Don’t worry about it. I don’t want to talk about it. Look, I’ve got some calls I have to make. OK. Talk to you later.”

“Jessica, it’s Lawrence. I got you a Budweiser spot. It’s a 3:00 audition off of Sunset. Dress business attire. A pant suit if you have one. You’ll get an email from me with the details.”

One thought on “Phone Conversation Overheard At A Taco Stand On Vine

Leave a Reply

