The Posting That Might End In My Death

“How would you like it if I decided to write down everything that happened in my life and just posted it on the internet for everyone to see?” My love interest asked as I was cooking spaghetti.

“It depends what you wrote on there.”

“Everything.”

“So this conversation would be on the internet?”

“This conversation, especially, would be on the internet.”

I’m dense, but not that dense. I figure out where this conversation is going. “You don’t like that I write http://www.pablochiste.com?”

“I didn’t say that, but you didn’t answer my question.”

“I would support what you were writing and I’d probably be competitive to see who got more views on their site between you and me. What did I write that pissed you off?”

“You still didn’t answer the question. How would you feel if I wrote every little complaint I had so that everyone you know on Facebook or that you run into on the street can read about it.”

“I can’t believe you think that’s all this website is, just a list of my complaints.”

“What else is on there?”

“I also write about how the teams I root for always lose and the faults in all the movies that I see. Anyway, no one wants to read about people’s good fortunes. If I kept writing about how I’m the luckiest guy on the world people would be throwing up on their computer screens.”

“Ok, so you’d be fine with me writing about how I’m unhappy or bored or looking for adventure.”

“Yeah, as long as there was a good punchline to it. Not too good a punchline though. I’m not sure if my ego could handle you being a better writer than me.”

3 thoughts on “The Posting That Might End In My Death

    • Really? I was more going for the style of being reminsicient of the book I model my life after, How To Lose Friends And Alienate People.

Leave a Reply

