Presidential Calls

A phone call from a 1-800 number rang. I picked it up.

“Hello.”

“Hello, I’m calling for Obama for America.”

This was the third time they had called that day. “Obama wants to speak to me?”

“Um yes, I’m calling on behalf of Barack Obama.”

“The President wants to speak with me? I’m so honored. Put him on!”

“Oh no sir, with all the problems the President is trying to fix he doesn’t have the time to talk to you personally.”

“OK, well in that case, I’ll tell you what. When the President has time to talk to me then you can call me back.”

I have not received any telephone calls from unlisted 1-800 numbers since.

Leave a Reply

