Happily Ever After

thats-all-folks

The part of movies and books that get me the most intrigued are what happens after the end. Not in the way that people count down the days until the sequel or the next episode of a television series, but when the story’s over what comes next?

Are the characters in the drama frozen for perpetuity in whatever fate destiny chose for them or will they be forced to start from the beginning and repeat the same mistakes and successes over and over again?

I know every religion has a different answer for this, but none that I’ve encountered ring true for me.  So I’m left crossing my fingers that the ever after part of happily ever after really does exist.

Leave a Reply

