Shedding of Skin

houseofwax

It has been over two weeks since I let my arms and legs bake under the Florida sun. The redness has evaporated into various shades of brown, but about a week ago a new process began. My skin started peeling. First on my legs, then on my arms. Like most people I could not help myself but to pick at it. The skin came off effortlessly. The peeling area expanded as the days went on. Most of my thigh and forearms have been scraped away. I can not stop myself. This will continue until my outer layer is completely separatedĀ  left on the floor to disintegrate into dust. This is the consequence of being burned, you get closer to the inner you.

Leave a Reply

